Visa Policy


All nationalities need to apply for a travel visa, except for nationals from the following countries: Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Visa to Cambodia can be applied in three ways:


  • At Royal Cambodian Embassy or Consulate abroad

    For more details of the application and the procedure, please contact to relevant Cambodian Embassy or Consulate in your country or somewhere nearby. A catalog of Cambodian Embassies along with their contacts can be found at Cambodia Embassy.


  • E-visa

    The Royal Government of Cambodia has recently approved e-visas. All you have to do is complete the online application form available at the official website (, pay by credit card online, and include uploading a recent passport-size photo in JPEG/ PNG format. The visa will be approved within three business days, allowing you to breeze by that lengthy line and get a jump-start on your holiday.
    The e-visa, valid for a thirty-day stay, is available only for a typical tourist visa for a single entry. It is currently not available for nationals from Iran, Iraq, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Arab Saudi, Algeria, Sudan, and Sri Lanka. For a business visa, please apply at your nearest embassy or on arrival at all major check points.
    Tourists getting such a visa online can enter and exit Cambodia through Phnom Penh International Airport, Siem Reap International Airport, Bavet International Border Checkpoint in Svay Rieng, Cham Yeam International Border Checkpoint in Koh Kong, and Poipet International Border Checkpoint in Banteay Meanchey.


  • Visa on arrival

    A visa on arrival, valid for a thirty-day stay, is specifically granted at

    • Phnom Penh International Airport

    • Siem Reap International Airport

    • International Border Checkpoints

    The visa fee basically costs US$20 for tourist, and US$25 for businessman. For more information, please visit The Ministry of Tourism.